Load low-bandwidth site?

Published: June 25, 2024

New members join GISF Steering Group

Share this:

GISF’s Steering Group is refreshed to help lead our membership and strategic direction into the future

Following an election process by GISF members, six new representatives have joined the Steering Group. These are: Amaury Cooper (HIAS), Peter Doyle (Concern Worldwide), Thomas Kaye (Access Now), Euan Mackenzie (Saferworld), Noemi Munoz (IRC) and Paul Westbury (GOAL).

Graphic showing GISF's six new Steering Group representativesThese new representatives join as part of a refresh of the Steering Group, following GISF’s transition to an independent organisation earlier this year. Phil Candy, Security Advisor for Medair, remains onboard as Chair of the Steering Group. Elodie Leroy-Le Moigne (Plan International), Scott Ruddick (CARE USA) and Toby Woodbridge (Amnesty International) also remain.

Biographies and contact information for all Steering Group members are available here.

The six new representatives were chosen in a competitive process from a group of nominees. “I would like to thank everyone who stood for their interest and commitment to GISF,” Phil Candy said. “I also thank the GISF Secretariat for facilitating this new process for the first time.”

The Steering Group helps to represent the voice of GISF’s members within the organisation’s strategic direction. They are also responsible for reviewing and approving new membership applications.

There will be a further three vacancies coming up after GISF’s Autumn Forums in September. These vacancies are only open to individuals working for GISF member organisations.

If you are interested in standing for the Steering Group, please reach out to Phil Candy (phil.candy@medair.org) or Heather Hughes (heather@gisf.ngo) with any questions. And if you are interested in becoming a GISF member, please review the eligibility criteria here.