Load low-bandwidth site?
Help

Behind the Scenes: Safe Humanitarian Action

Behind the Scenes: Safe Humanitarian Action table
Date5 Nov 2021
Time10:00 am 11:30 am EDT |2:00 pm3:30 pm GMT
Provider GISF
Address
Type Virtual
Booking URLhttps://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_eDNTUPTrTRuXpFc943ED9g
Description

Behind the Scenes: Safe Humanitarian Action

An event for students, faculty, and young professionals focused on international development and humanitarian assistance studies.

Are you interested in how humanitarians deliver aid to those in need within complex and challenging contexts? Or maybe what different career options might exist within the aid sector? Join our panel of experts who will discuss the profession of security risk management in the humanitarian sector and what opportunities exist. In a world that is seeing increasing attacks against aid workers it is essential to understand the role that security risk management plays in enabling safe operations and why it should be on every humanitarian’s radar.

The Global Interagency Security Forum (GISF) is excited to connect with future humanitarians and development professionals to discuss the critical work that security professionals play in keeping aid workers safe, to understand how the next generation of aid workers thinks about their safety and highlight what opportunities exist in security risk management for those interested in working in the humanitarian sector.

If you’re a university student, faculty member, young professional, or interested in learning more about international development and humanitarian assistance studies, we invite you to join us for a 90 minute webinar starting at 10:00 EST / 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET on November 5th, 2021 as we discuss the diverse roles that security professionals play in the aid sector.

Speakers:

Where & When: Virtual | 5th Nov | 2:00 pm – 3:30 pm GMT / 10:00 am – 11:30 am EDT / 3:00 – 4:30 pm CET

Target Audience:  Students, faculty members, and young professionals focused on international development and humanitarian assistance studies.

For questions reach out to  gisf-americas@gisf.ngo .

Related:

Vacancies

Looking for your next role? Find the latest jobs in NGO security risk management, straight from our network.

2019

Who is GISF?

At GISF, we craft leading research, host original training and events, and maintain a 'one-stop-shop' for security risk management in the humanitarian sector through our online hub.

2020

GISF newsletter

Sign up for monthly updates on research, training and events, and security risk management vacancies.

2020